Saturday, January 30, 2010

Day 170...Holy crap we're pregnant!

I woke up early this morning, doing my usual pee dance. With each step to the bathroom, I could feel my heart beating faster. I had set out the pregnancy test the night before so it was ready to go (nothing worse then really needing to pee while struggling to open a stubborn wrapper for a test). There I sat awkwardly peeing on a stick, wondering what would happen. I guess I was still expecting to see a negative just because...well...I didn't want to get my hopes up that we'd be getting pregnant the first time around. I left the test on the counter and crawled back into bed. My husband was awake and held me as we nervously waited.

There it was...two lines. Two of the happiest little lines I have ever seen! It hit me....I'm going to be a mom! My husband and I are going to have a baby!!!! Holy crap!...we're pregnant!

Welcome Pickle!

No comments:

Post a Comment