Saturday, January 30, 2010

Day 169...Run-on Sentence of a week...aka: no period

I had hopes that Friday would offer some relief to the madness that the week had been, but instead it decided to live up to the week's crappy reputation. My lead teacher called in a personal day (her daughter was sick) so we had a substitute lead which translated into a chaotic classroom. It also just so happened to be the day before this big open house event at work, so I had way more cleaning scheduled to do to prep the class for all the visiting parents. It was an extremely busy day, and our class was out of control. We had one child who was being so aggressive, in fact, that he had to be sent home. Oddly enough though, in spite of the dramatic day at the end of a dramatic week, I was able to handle the stress really well. I don't know if it was because it was Friday, but I found myself just shrugging things off. With the weekend just around the corner and the stressful week finally coming to an end, I was hardly fazed by the mess that was Friday.

I had a nice relaxing evening with my husband, where I ended up crashing on our big beanbag chair until my husband dragged me off to bed. Once I got to the bedroom however, I hardly slept. I kept tossing and turning thinking of the following morning. You see, my period still hadn't started so we went to the store after work and got some pregnancy tests. Since it's best to test with the first morning pee, we decided to test first thing Saturday morning. With all the anticipation, I found myself waking up nearly every hour, tossing and turning, wondering what the result would be.

What Pickles may come.

No comments:

Post a Comment