Sunday, January 24, 2010

Day 163...not much help

Yesterday, I decided to take my lingering questions to the WTE website to see if anyone had any insight. I was hoping for more sound answers, but as I figured, no one could really give me a definite "yes, that sounds like you're pregnant" kind of answer. Here's what was said:

I don't want to get my hopes up so soon but I've been experiencing some symptoms that are hard to determine if they are just pre-week symptoms or pregnancy symptoms. Damn them for being so similar! lol. Anyway, for the past two weeks I have been absolutely exhausted! I'm practically falling asleep on my lunch breaks at work! Not to mention is seems like I've been falling asleep earlier and earlier each night. Also, I've been feeling a bit bloated the past couple weeks too. The other odd thing is, for the last few days, my nipples have become incredibly sensitive! If my husband so much as even brushes over them, they hurt! I keep getting this dull ache in my breasts that comes and goes along with the random occasional mild cramping that feel similar to menstrual cramping. The hard thing is, idk if these are pregger symptoms or if my body is just adjusting to being off of birth control. I've been off since the end of November, but idk if maybe my cycle is adjusting to the hormonal flux of being off the pill. Oh, also, I've been abnormally emotional. Last night I had a totally embarrassing display of hormonal freak out in front of my husband over some cookies I baked that ended up falling apart. I nearly had a meltdown over a stupid cookie. Thank God my husband is so understanding! I'm still embarrassed by it!
Atm I'm still on my pre-week. I should see AF until Thursday (Jan 28th). I'm hoping she doesn't come, but I really don't know what to expect at this point.
Does anyone have any answers or advice? How do I keep myself from psyching myself into false symptoms? I want to test so badly but I know it's way to early to test at this point.
Sorry for the novel and wishing BFPs for everyone! :)


-I hate to tell you this, there's no way to keep yourself from psyching out. I've been off BC for about a year, and those symptoms kept getting worse the longer I was off them, but everyone is different. Just remember to stay calm, breath. :) I think we've all been there. I hope you do get your BFP! NO AF! :) Thank goodness for understanding hubbies. LOL.
If you must test, I'd say wait until you're about 10 dpo (if you know when you O'd) that's the earliest I've really seen most people post BFP's. But remember it could take longer, so you're not out until she shows up!


-I went off the pill in July and got myself psyched out nearly every single month since. Your PMS symptoms are probably heightened since going off the pill, so while it's impossible to keep yourself from imagining that you're pregnant, try not to get your hopes up. The first few months I was completely devastated when AF showed up. I still get upset, of course, but I know now that my PMS symptoms imitate the early signs of pregnancy, including mild nausea.
This month I've begun taking Femaprin - it's got vitex, which evens out hormonal changes, and B-6, which moderates PMS symptoms. It's supposed to take a couple months to be fully effective, but I'm having a much more manageable 2WW (emotionally speaking) this time, so maybe that's the reason.


-Could be, but I got off the pill in Oct. 08 and had weird cycles that imitated pregnancy for the next year. Nearly every cycle included spotting for days that I never had before, some nausea, fatigue, extreme hunger some days, etc. I thought I was pregnant every month, and I know how depressing it is when af comes every month. The extreme symptoms ceased around November. Funnily enough, I finally got my bfp this month and did not obsess at all in the 2WW since the only symptom I felt at first was extreme fatigue, and that wasn't until 10 dpo. Now I have all the classic symptoms, but I find it odd that the one month I started out with few symptoms, af didn't come. Test after 10 dpo and let us know how it turns out. GL!

-Good luck!
I just got a bfp this week, so I feel somewhat qualified to comment. I'd say that the reality is that those *could* easily be pg symptoms; alternatively they could just as easily be pms symptoms. I know, I know: you wanted a clearer answer. But it's just impossible to tell. During this bfp cycle I *did* have a lot of fatigue (just like you describe)--but keep in mind that it IS January, and Jan. is a sleepy month. Plenty of ladies on here have been complaining of fatigue and ended up with bfns. The nipple thing is a good symptom...but I don't have it (still), and I'm pg.
I *did* feel I had pg symptoms this month before I tested. But honestly I had much stronger pg symptoms in August...and that was a bfn month.
I'm so sorry it's not clearer! I know it's a pain. Just hang in there.
FX!


Pickle or period?.....

No comments:

Post a Comment