Yesterday my husband and I went to go visit our friends up at college. Actually, it was our one friend who wanted us to come up and finally meet her new boyfriend that she had met a few months back when she started attending WWU. It was great seeing her again and her boyfriend seemed like a really nice guy. Plus it was really fun to go visit the old alma mater. The campus is changing a lot though, so it's kind of sad to see our old stomping grounds ripped up and shuffled about. But it was still fun to reminisce.
Anyway, while we were visiting, my friend's phone alarm went off. "What was that for?" I asked her. "It's time for me to take my pill."
"Your pill? What pill?" I asked.
"You know...THE pill. You know what I'm talking about. You're on THE pill too aren't you?"
I paused for a moment. "Well.....not anymore actually."
My friend looked back at me, "Why?....."
"Because....."
She smiled, "Is it because you're going to be trying for Pickle?" She asked.
I couldn't keep quiet. We told her how we were planning the pregnancy months ago, how we've been doing mass research and getting ourselves into shape, how I'm now on prenatal vitamins, and how we're planning on trying starting next month.
I expected her to be shocked or at least surprised, but I guess she knows us too well. She hardly seemed shocked at all! But, then again, she even knew when we first got the nick-name Pickle, so I guess she kinda saw it coming. Either way, it felt so weird to finally tell someone that we knew. I'm sure that it'll be even more exciting to announce when we are actually pregnant. I can hardly wait!
Pickle with a side of spilt beans.
Sunday, January 3, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

I remember that day. So exciting. :)
ReplyDelete