Saturday, January 30, 2010

Day 168...Principal's office

Thursday was a roller coaster! I was supposed to start my period that day, plus work stress was all over the place! The majority of the day was going really well when, right at the end of the day I was called down to the boss's office for an unexpected meeting. I was scared shitless! To sum things up, they had called a meeting to talk to me and the co-worker who had worked late with me on Tuesday. The bosses wanted to talk about the reasoning behind our decision to combine classes. I was pissed! I had asked the other co-worker to separate the classes and combine later when we were within ratio, but she had pressured me into combining and now I was feeling the pain of the stupid choice I made to give in to her pressure. I didn't just want to throw her under the bus and get into a pointless "he said, she said" dispute, so I swallowed my words. At the end of the meeting, however, my boss pulled me aside and apologized to me. She admitted that they had the group meeting to avoid showing any obvious favoritism and that they were aware the decision to combine was pressured on me. They then showered me with praise, saying how much they really loved having me work there and they trusted my judgment. I was so relieved!

So although the trip to the office had thrown me for a loop and shot my stress through the roof, I was happy that it had a good ending. I got closure for the situation and I even got complimented by my bosses! All in all, it was a good day, but at that point I was more than ready for just an average day to come my way.

My period still hadn't shown up.

Great Pickle, don't get cocky!

No comments:

Post a Comment