Thursday, December 24, 2009

Day 133...Christmas Eve

Well it's Christmas Eve and I'm sitting here blogging while my husband is at work. Luckily he only has to work two hours today since he pulled ten hour days all week long. It's just stupid that his work has to be open Christmas Eve! Anyway, we had a nice morning together. I made us some breakfast (delicious farm fresh eggs from my work--yes we have chickens there. Yum!) and we each opened one gift from each other. It's tradition in my husband's family to open one gift on Christmas Eve (although I half wonder if he's just making an excuse so he can open more presents! lol) so we did. I got him a pair of gloves to wear while he drives/works (fingerless gloves) and he got me a new broom! I've been desperately needing a new broom since I've had my old one since I was in middle school. It was a fun taste of what's to come tonight and tomorrow.

Today we're going to my parent's place for dinner and opening gifts. I'm hoping everything stays positive and light. And either way, tomorrow should be fun. After spending our morning together, my husband and I are joining his family for a big Christmas get-together. The one thing I'm looking forward to tonight is giving my little nephew his gift. I got him this talking stuffed animal pig that sings and teaches words. It's absolutely annoying! Let the battle begin on who can give the most annoying child's gift to my nephew! And until we have Pickle, my brother can't fight back! It's funny though how many parents will go all out on gifts for their babies. They're not even a year old! They won't care about gifts! Hell, they'll probably play with the box in came in more than the actual toy!

Anyway, I better get ready for the day. I've got family coming to visit and I'm still sitting here in my pajamas! Here's hoping I survive the holiday.

Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house,
Not a creature was stirring, not even a Pickle.

No comments:

Post a Comment