Saturday, February 6, 2010

Day 174...Personal day

On Wednesday, my husband and I really needed a day to ourselves. Although we had the weekend together, on Saturday (the day we got our positive test), my husband's family showed up with the big screen tv we bought him for Christmas. They spent the evening setting it up and then we went out for dinner. So although we had the majority of the weekend to ourselves, we still never had much time for things to really sink in. Plus, with some of the stress through the week (and some arguments I'd rather not recapture), we felt it was important for us to reconnect. So we stayed home that day and spent our time being close, talking about Pickle and how he/she will change our lives, and how excited we are about the whole thing. We imagined the summer when I'll be big and pregnant, we pictured the holidays with our newborn...it was fun.

It was a much needed day together that helped give us the strength to finish our week.

Honest... I ran out of gas. I, I had a flat tire. I didn't have enough money for cab fare. My tux didn't come back from the cleaners. Pickle came in from out of town. Someone stole my car. There was an earthquake. A terrible flood. Locusts. IT WASN'T MY FAULT, I SWEAR TO GOD.

No comments:

Post a Comment